THE WISDOM OF EARLY MORNING

“In the morning, O Lord, You will hear my voice;
In the morning I will order my prayer to You and eagerly watch.” Ps. 5:3

“The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases, for His compassions never fail.  They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness. Lamentations 3:21-24

and then there is:

“Early to be, early to rise, makes a man healthy, wealthy, and wise.” Ben Franklin.

I’m not sure about those last two…..

 

ImageI cannot say that I “love” being an early riser.  It is who I am, and I cannot escape it.  I am able to say, though, that I have come to love the quiet stillness of the morning, the anticipation of a new day and all it brings.    

 

 

Leave a Reply

